Skip to content

Beautiful like me

March 30, 2009

A bloggy project! Fun! And what a good cause!

Wicked Step Mom, Five Flower Mom, and Shout are all co-hosting this project.  The point if it is to make a real effort to teach our children to love themselves for what they are, not what they are “supposed” to be. I’ve been off in la-la-bloggy land, but this is worth coming back for.

Here’s the bottom line:

I am not beautiful like you, I am beautiful like me.

Teach the next generation about true beauty and self confidence.

Help girls and boys to have a better self image and to stand up for beauty in all forms.

So, if you’re in, grab this beautiful button:

Photobucket

And commit to a bi-weekly exercise, beginning April 6th.

Let’s teach our children what REAL beauty is!

Check out the page dedicated to this project here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 12:20 pm

    Thanks for stopping by ans showing your support!

  2. March 30, 2009 12:20 pm

    and*

    See, I am so exciting I am clicking too fast!

  3. March 30, 2009 1:41 pm

    Thank you for jumping in! I am very excited to read what everyone has to say and to learn and share with my children!

  4. March 30, 2009 3:35 pm

    Jen,
    Wahoo. I’d love to have you back in blog land, and this will be a fun project. Thanks so much for jumping in!

Leave a Reply

