Skip to content

Poop

March 18, 2009

A few days ago, Nana pooped and yelled for me to come wipe her. So, I did. Fun times. She tells me as I’m wiping her that she’s not done. I tell her to call me when she’s done. A bit later she comes trotting in, saying she didn’t need me anymore that sister helped her.

I swear I just blinked, and sat there for almost a full minute. I didn’t WANT to get up and see what mess they’d made. I wanted to trade in my mommy card, grab a pina colada and sit in the sun.

But, I’m mom, and onward I must travel.

We go back into the bathroom and I inspect the damage. I won’t go into heavy details, but suffice to say it was a disgusting mess, both of them.

Hold me. The memory is too vivid still.

So, that was Monday. Tuesday, I find a stray dog. He’s cute as a button, and very sweet. We can’t keep him though, we already have two dogs.

So Chipuppy isn’t house trained. Of course he isn’t. My life just isn’t that easy.

Yep, I was up at 4 this am, cleaning up poop and pee.

And, all day.

Why is it that he goes RIGHT after I take him outside?

Yeah.

So, I just finish cleaning up pee, for the 4th time and Nana has an accident. She hasn’t had an accident in I-don’t-know-how-long. But, she picked today to have one. I felt like I was drowning in pee.

Yeah.

So my week has been full of poop and pee. Don’t you wish you were me? Do you get badges (think Girl Scouts) for this stuff? Because we should. Totally.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 8:11 pm

    LOL! I just have to comment. I can totally relate. I have not one, not two, not three but FOUR potty-trainers at my daycare right now. There are some days when everyone has 2+ accidents in a day and I seriously want to run from the house screaming. I feel your pain!

Leave a Reply

