Skip to content

A CONTEST! (WOOT!)

March 18, 2009

For a while now, I’ve been thinking of purchasing a domain and moving my blog so I can have more control over features and colors and stuffs.

But, all the good ones are taken (*pout*), so I thought maybe I’d tap you guys, my lovely readers and see what you come up with.

I’ve used The Story of Us since I first started blogging, way back when. My link has always been mymommyhood. Both are either taken or REALLY more than I’m willing to spend.

So, enter the contest.

Give me your ideas. I’ll pick my favorite.

If you’re the one who came up with the winning one, you get this:

Photobucket

Not the baby. Or…probably not the baby. That’s my nephew Daniel. Cute, right?

How CUTE is it?

My sister made it. All by herself.

It’s 18 month size, and pretty gender neutral.

All you have to do is leave a comment with your URL idea (please make sure it’s open!), AND (this is important) your e-mail addy.

And if you really love me, post about this contest. You won’t get anything but my undying love. It’s worth it, right?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 9:11 pm

    But I want the baby damn it. I will think about it and get back to you.

  2. March 18, 2009 10:06 pm

    Have you thought about using “.org”? You could get either mymommyhood.org or mommyhood.org (or both). Not a clever name idea, just a way to use your original name idea. I’ll try to think of something creative too 🙂

    -Jen (March05 mommy)

    *No onesie required if you use this 🙂 Wouldn’t object if you registered through tierra.net though (hubby’s company… yes, shameless promotion, I know!)

  3. Danielle permalink
    March 18, 2009 10:17 pm

    Mama, two sassy sissies, and…Abe.
    or
    The story of a sweet mama, two sassy sissies and…Abe.

    or do you want something more like:
    Our sweet family, or Jennifer’s brood….IDK, just brainstorming here!

  4. Tabitha permalink
    March 19, 2009 9:52 am

    Well… I’m drawing a blank, lets just say my crativity didn’t wake up when I did this morning.

    Went on godaddy.com and did a quick check – sassymama.me is free – sassymama.com is taken. I don’t know the difference between .com’s & .me’s – so dunno if that has any significance (I would think that it does?). Hope you find what you want!

    And yes, Daniel’s adorable!

  5. Tabitha permalink
    March 19, 2009 9:58 am

    Mamasassypants.com? Hmmm….

  6. Shannon permalink
    March 19, 2009 10:51 am

    The only thing I’m able to come up with is “the never ending story of us” or “the history of us” I’ll keep thinking though!

  7. March 19, 2009 1:14 pm

    I have no creative ideas — I have been working on mine for months now! The shirt is adorable and model Daniel is too cute!!

  8. karen permalink
    March 20, 2009 7:25 pm

    hoodmommy.com? cause nothing says cool mom like street cred.

    storymama.com
    storymomma.com

    cosmamasaidso.com
    cosisaidso.com
    cosmommysaidso.com
    cuzmommasaidso.com

    mommasnote.com (cos blackmail pictures are best posted immediately)

    mymommybook (your babies aren’t babies forever, but you’re always a mom)
    I kinda like this last.

    ummmm….i’ll think of more. i like words.

  9. karen permalink
    March 20, 2009 7:44 pm

    onmothering.com

  10. karen permalink
    March 20, 2009 7:45 pm

    sassyomomma (Sass Yo Momma, She Sass Back).

    hahah “MommaSass.com” looks like “Momma’s Ass” STRIKE

    heymommy-o.com (kinda like daddy-o?)

    mommyalive.com (like the doll, the kids are there when you eat & pee & seem to think you need their help)

    mykidsarenativetexans.com (idk, share the pride?)

    *this one didn’t post I guess*

  11. karen permalink
    March 20, 2009 7:46 pm

    ahh, I figured it out. wordpress put my “mommy’s a**” into the queue 😛

  12. March 23, 2009 11:24 am

    I completely suck at naming things. My husband refused to speak to me about baby names for quite a while, in fact. So, I’m just stopping by to wish you luck and look forward to hearing about what you choose.

  13. April 6, 2009 5:39 pm

    Depending on how Texan you feel like being…

    Fixing2Blog.com

    Fixin2Blog.com

    both are available.

  14. April 6, 2009 5:41 pm

    Ha!

    MightCouldWriteSomething.com is available too. Go figure.

    Can you tell I’m in a smartie pants mood. By the way…had my first doctor’s appointment. Have another problem to take care of first and then on to the next. Thanks for the kick in the pants.

  15. April 8, 2009 6:21 am

    MusingsByJen.com

Leave a Reply

