Skip to content

Ahh

March 17, 2009

Well things have calmed down some. My uncles cardiologist was able to convince the only other oncologist in Carson City to see him. His appt is tomorrow.

I’ve nearly completely stopped blogging and only recently tried to decipher why.

I think I’ve figured it out.

Somehow, I was getting around 200 hits a day. That freaked me out, and there was suddenly all this pressure to be clever, funny and entertaining and that’s not why I began blogging. Now, I fully realize that the pressure was from me, not any of my readers, but I rather missed my quiet blog. I felt exposed and odd about it all really. I know this sounds very silly to most, but hey, it’s me, being honest.

When people tell me, “you’re such a great writer!”, it’s a huge compliments and gives me warm fuzzies, but it also makes me put pressure on myself to continue to be “great”.

Yes, I’ve got issues, I know.

So, I’m going to try to slowly work my way back to doing what I love, which is writing. I’m working on myself, in that I’m going to resist my urge to pressure myself, and just be happy with blogging again.

There are other reasons I’ve not blogged and I’m working on talking about those. So for now, my goal is to blog twice a week, for fun – for me.

Thanks to those that have stuck around, even when I don’t comment on your blogs often, or blog often. Means a lot to me that you’ve now seen me through my lame blog crisis. Smooches.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 4:09 pm

    It’s good to take a break from time to time…and good to have you back. {hugs}

  2. March 17, 2009 4:24 pm

    I’ll stick around or when you are ready – that’s what friends are for!!!

Leave a Reply

