Skip to content

Just wanna cry

March 5, 2009

Life is just so overwhelming sometimes. I feel like I’ve not had a “normal” life in a while now. Maybe there isn’t any such thing as normal.

My Uncle was supposed to be getting his next round of chemo right now. Unfortunately he had to see his Oncologist first, before admission to the hospital. The asshole refused to see him, saying he had to pay his $8,000 bill first. This Dr was well aware of his inability to pay prior to treating him the first time. Instead of calling, he let him make the appt and show up, then refused him.

Is $8,000 a fair price for a life? Seems pretty low. Without chemo, he’ll die.

This AM, Nana hit me. In anger. I’m too sad and hurt to go into right now, but I feel like a huge failure. Huge.

I just need a break. I need, for once, for things to fall into place and just be right for a while.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2009 11:25 am

    Oh Jen, you have had such a run of crap lately, and I wish I could do something for you. Praying for you as always. Hoping you receive a touch of something special soon, you need it.

    Love ya,
    Jennifer

  2. March 5, 2009 11:47 am

    {hugs}

  3. March 5, 2009 5:20 pm

    A huge hug to you! I am so sorry. It is so frustrating to me that our ‘system’ is failing in these ways. Is there anything to be done? Are their alternatives? A fundraiser of some sort? It just seems so wrong that it has to be so complicated! I am sure you have thought all this … if there is anything we can do to help out in bloggy land, let me know! My thoughts are with you!

  4. March 13, 2009 10:57 am

    I’m so sorry Jen. Thinking of you, and sending good thoughts for peace your way.

Leave a Reply

