Skip to content

Those days….

February 18, 2009

Everyone has them. I’ve been having several. Just feels like I keep getting kicked when I’m already down. Pia’s entering the “terrible twos” and Nana is still Nana. I love them both with all of me, but damn it this just sucks lately.

Nana’s newest thing is to call me “mudder” when she’s put out with me. Annoying. Sounds cute, I’m sure, but mostly it just irritates me.

Yeah, I’m not much fun lately. I know.

Yesterday, I took some advil for a headache. As I’m taking it, Nana asks me, “you taking medicine so you won’t be mad anymore?”.

Now, I can look back and laugh. Then, not so much.

*Just sigh*

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2009 6:58 pm

    Some days are just like that! I hope that they get better soon.

  2. February 21, 2009 12:58 pm

    I’m dealing with terrible twos lately too… boy, can she be frustrating. Hugs mama!

Leave a Reply

