Skip to content

Update

January 29, 2009

Sorry I’ve not updated on Pia. She was in the hospital for two nights. She got a stomach bug and less than 48 hours later, was severely dehydrated. It was so hard seeing my baby in the hospital. They tried 5 times to get an IV started. Day 2, that IV blew and they had to try again – 3 times. Once they released us, she was so happy to be home and got better very quickly. She’s doing well now.

My uncle finished his first round of chemo. His hair is gone! He’s doing really well though. They repeated the bone marrow test on Monday, and we’re just waiting for the results. His white count was rising, which is a good thing. Hopefully his spirits stay up, as that’s half the battle.

Keiran’s 3rd birthday was on Monday. It was a bit easier this year, as SO many people remembered. It means her life mattered to others, and not just us. It helps to cope. I miss her like hell though.

Everything else is ok. Some stresses going on, but that’s nothing new. The appointment for my lump is on Feb 5th. I’ll update after.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2009 3:29 pm

    It sounds like maybe things are getting better — I hope so, you are in my thoughts. It seems that difficult things all seem to come at once — I wish for you a less eventful day or two!!!

  2. February 1, 2009 7:35 pm

    Glad that Pia is back to feeling better. Keiran touched many many lives. Jamie is such a strong woman to share her with all of us.

  3. February 8, 2009 2:09 pm

    Jen, I’ve missed so much. I’m sorry to hear about Pia and your Uncle. Glad Pia is better and I hope your Uncle is more himself soon. Tough road.

    I don’t see an update from your appointment, my dear. I hope all is well. Did you find a good doctor this time?

    Hugs to Jamie and the rest of your family. It’s hard to believe it’s been 3 years.

Leave a Reply

