Skip to content

My Pia girl

January 14, 2009

Is in the hospital. Severe dehydration. She had the stomach flu, we took her in yesterday. They said she was “fine” and to push fluids. Three hours later, her lips and hands turned blue. We headed to the ER, and they admitted her. Her electrolytes are low, and they might keep her tonight as well.

It’s hard, so hard to see your itty bitty baby swimming in a hospital gown, IV coming out of her foot. She keeps crying “bye bye, bye bye!!”. She’s miserable. I’m home at the moment, Nana is napping. Poor kid is neglected right now.

I’m like an inch away from a breakdown. I know I can’t, so I won’t. But, I wish I could.

My Uncle started chemo last night. The cancer is pretty advanced. Fuck. There is so much I wish I could say to him. No words though.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Krupa permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:47 pm

    Oh Jen, I’ve been thinking about you guys all day today, and now Pia is sick. Poor girl. Poor you.

  2. January 15, 2009 5:44 am

    Hugs and I send some positive energies your way, it sounds like quite a week — I am thinking of you and your family.

  3. January 16, 2009 11:15 am

    I hope that she is better soon. Get some rest ( i know impossible). Hope everyone is back to normal ASAP.

  4. January 27, 2009 12:02 am

    So sorry you’re going thru this. It’s so hard to see little ones hurting!

  5. January 29, 2009 6:12 am

    I hope you guys are doing better. This sounds like an awful time and it’s so difficult when children are sick. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

