Skip to content

Doin’ GREAT!

November 10, 2008

I really am. Things in my personal life are looking so much better, the new site is going fantastic, the kids are good, and life is all around good.

I’ve had a few bumps in the road, and lost some friends along the way. But, I figure if they got upset because I created a new site, without talking to me, they weren’t worth it in the long run! To everyone else on the site that I left, I miss you and hope you’re doing well. You know where to find me.

For those that are wondering, my happiness doesn’t come from the internet. It comes from within. My family, myself and my life. It’s not perfect, but I’m happy.

We have some health concerns with McHusband, but I’ll update on those after he visits the Doctor. Nothing to worry about quite yet.

I do feel awful about neglecting my bloggy friends, but the new site is taking up time, and I’m trying not to spend as much time on the ‘net. So, it’ll take me a while to find that balance. Don’t give up on me yet!

Lisa, I miss you.

Big kisses to all my friends!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2008 5:56 pm

    Your such a sweetie. Glad things are going well for you! I wish you the best!
    Court and Sophia

  2. November 10, 2008 6:33 pm

    I am glad you are happy! I’m trying to spend less time on the net too. Love ya!
    Cyn

  3. November 11, 2008 8:05 pm

    Hey,
    So glad you are doing well. I checked out the new site. Love it. I still go to the old site from time to time but am loosing interest. Update us again when you can!

  4. November 11, 2008 10:15 pm

    Well, I see you all the time on the new site, but wanted to drop a comment here as well. You should have the new site somewhere easily accessible on your blog, btw. I think it is excellent!

  5. November 12, 2008 2:37 pm

    I’m so glad to hear all is well, and happy!!

  6. November 13, 2008 12:27 pm

    Glad to hear you are doing well!

  7. November 13, 2008 2:47 pm

    Hiya! I’m so glad to hear things are looking up! That’s really great. You definitely need to keep your blog love going. Miss ya too.

    Maybe I’ll see you around again at a later date with your site. It will probably be better for me and others if I wait until the dust has settled and people are just hanging. I’m staying out of the fray as a whole. It’s the right thing for me. It’s hard though. I’ve refrained from giving my 2 cents worth lately on the other site and I probably have about a thousand bucks saved up as a result. I just hate conflict. Deserved or not.

    Take care of McHusband. Whatever is up, I hope you get answers soon. I hate medical stuff.

    David will be one tomorrow. My baby is gone. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

