Skip to content

It’s a beautiful day

November 5, 2008

I’m still trying to compose my thoughts here.

We did it America, we took the first step to becoming the nation we need to be.

My bi-racial children will grow up in a world where their parentage is accepted and even embraced. They will grow up in a world where a black president is “normal” and our differences can be celebrated.

We are embarking on a long, hard journey. A journey to healing and unity.

We did it. We raised our voices and were heard. The big and the small, the rich and the poor. We DID IT!

I’m so proud today. I’m so hopeful. And that’s something I haven’t felt in a long time. Hope. Yes, we can.

I also want to commend Senator McCain on his speech. It was very nicely done, and I saw the McCain of old, the one I admired and respected.

It’s a beautiful day folks.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2008 11:19 am

    I think the enthusiasm is wonderful and I’m hopeful.

  2. November 5, 2008 2:08 pm

    I too am hopeful! A magical WW to you!

  3. November 5, 2008 4:10 pm

    We did it. We sure did.

  4. Tammany permalink
    November 6, 2008 8:31 am

    Yay for ussss!!! I am so happy too!

  5. November 6, 2008 12:45 pm

    Yes, indeed! Now, I hope people are able to stay involved and really get things going in a better direction!

Leave a Reply

