Skip to content

Hi!

October 26, 2008

Apparently I’m sending Tricia and Lisa into withdraws, so here I am!

Goodfather, you most certainly join The Mamas! We have a few male members, and you are more than welcome!

Good news, on Friday I voted! For the first time ever! I’ll be the dork that admits to tearing up pressing Obama/Biden. It was an amazing feeling and I can’t wait until November 5th.

Our community is on the brink of 500 members. In less than two weeks! Can you believe it?? I’m going to be making a blog button, as I’ve had several requests.

We had a nice weekend. McHusband had Friday off, so went ran errands, and went to the pumpkin patch (pics coming). Saturday was spent cleaning house and a Costco run. Today is our lazy day!

I’ve finished the Twilight series. I’m sad. I’m not ready for it to be over! It was excellent!

Everything else is going well. Kids had colds all week, which sucked, but they are on the mend.

My puter has been randomly dying. I thought it was the battery, so Dell sent a new one and it still died. Sooo, now I have to send it off for at least a week. I’m a sad panda about it. I won’t be on as much while it’s in the shop. The desktop is in our living room, and it’s just not as easy to be on it while herding the kids. They promised no more than 8 business days, but I’m going to miss it like mad!

I’ve still yet to catch up on my bloggy friends. It will happen folks, and I’m really sorry I’ve been so absent!

Can I just say that running a community is really hard? Tons of requests, complaints and problems. I have a few that I run, but one is so easy, because the members rock hard core! Another I had to step down from, it was too stressful to me, had around 200 members. This newest one is out of control! I love it though, and it’s a good challenge for me.

Oh, and don’t forget Sassy Style for your holiday cards!! If you mention my blog when you order, I’ll give you 10% off!! Here’s the site!

I hope everyone is doing well!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2008 9:10 pm

    Very glad to hear from you and that most all is well. Computer issues can be such a drag! Look forward to seeing more and visiting your new community!

  2. October 27, 2008 7:40 pm

    OK, I just went over and checked out your board. Hmm. That sounds wrong. I’m gonna sign up ;).

  3. October 29, 2008 10:47 am

    I’m still having withdrawals, but it sounds like you’re having a blast with the new community, and I’m in awe that you’re keeping up with all of this.

  4. October 31, 2008 12:21 pm

    Happy Halloween! Hope your computer behaves. That’s the worst!

Leave a Reply

