Skip to content

Where I’ve been….

October 20, 2008

Busy!

I created an online community, for parents to chat with one another. So far it’s really taken off!

http://themamasonline.com/

Annnndddd I’ve been immersed in the vampire series by Stephanie Meyer. Seriously good stuff. I picked up Twilight last Sunday, finished it on Monday – it’s 500 pages! I couldn’t put it down. I’m already on book 4. So, those two things have really been taking up any spare time I have.

We went to my parents this weekend to visit. It was fun! The weather here is mid 80’s and it was just gorgeous. Finished up the stuff for the Halloween costumes, and just hung out. McHusband went to the UT game on Saturday. Sunday we went to the pumpkin patch! It wasn’t a great one though, so we’re going to scope out one close to our house.

I’m soo excited about Colin Powell’s endorsement of Obama, and feel like we might just win this thing! I’m working on a blog about Prop 8 in California, coming today most likely. I will be catching up on my bloggy friends reading today, sorry I’ve been neglecting you! You’ll be inundated with comment love soon. I’ll be back in the saddle post haste!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2008 2:32 pm

    I’m confused, are you never coming back to the old board? Are people leaving march to go over there?

  2. October 20, 2008 2:34 pm

    Ooo, cool, can a Daddy join? I wanna join! Can I join?

  3. cisforcow permalink
    October 21, 2008 7:52 am

    i thought you were taking a break from the internet to get yourself happy and strong and healthy…instead you created another board? hope this is all good for you honey. Don’t get overloaded….

  4. cisforcow permalink
    October 21, 2008 7:53 am

    sorry – i’m cisforcow – SMAGS! 🙂 it loads up automatically whenever i post on a blog

  5. Jessica permalink
    October 22, 2008 9:26 am

    Sounds like you have been busy! I hope we win this too!

  6. October 22, 2008 12:12 pm

    Sounds busy, I visited the online community and it looks great!

  7. October 23, 2008 12:48 pm

    Phew! I was having Jen withdrawls. It’s not a pretty sight, really. It involves random clicking and eye twitches and stuff. Glad to hear though that your time away was spent doing some nice stuff. I’ll definitely check out the new community

  8. October 25, 2008 8:31 am

    I heard through the Internet grapevine what happened at youknowwhere.org. I will go check out your site now.

  9. October 26, 2008 11:03 am

    Tagged ya!

  10. October 26, 2008 12:29 pm

    Blog something!

Leave a Reply

