Skip to content

Master Manipulator

October 2, 2008

So today, I ran to the grocery store. Things went well, the kids were well behaved.

While buckling Nana into her seat, she said, “Mama, I’m just so glad that you’re MY mama” – lemme tell you, I just went mushy inside. It was exactly what I needed to hear from my sweet (but trying) little girl. I hugged and kissed her, and told her I was glad I was her mom too!

Apparently that’s not where she was going with this.

The conversation picked up once we got into traffic. Here’s the run down:

N: Mama, you’re my very favorite
M: You’re my very favorite biggest girl
N: That’s so nice Mama, and I love you very big!
M: I love you very big too baby
N: So Mama, I love you so much, I would never put you in time out!
M: ……………..!!

Little shit.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2008 2:17 pm

    Children always have agendas!!! They are so much smarter then they are given credit for!

  2. October 2, 2008 2:52 pm

    Smart girl, just like her mama!

  3. October 2, 2008 3:00 pm

    I fall for that type of stuff from my little stinkers all the time. They make em smart these days.

  4. October 2, 2008 3:09 pm

    I dieing here!! She is quite the child, make sure you get into law…..lol

  5. October 2, 2008 3:41 pm

    What a smart cookie!

  6. October 2, 2008 3:45 pm

    Ahhh. This is so funny. Aaron does this kind of thing too, and I fall for it EVERY time! It amazes me how quickly they pick this stuff up.

  7. October 3, 2008 1:20 pm

    Thank you for a much needed laugh! So perfect.

  8. Lis permalink
    October 3, 2008 8:20 pm

    LMFAO!

  9. October 6, 2008 12:20 pm

    ROFL! That girl is so funny!

  10. Jessica permalink
    October 7, 2008 7:51 am

    LMAO!!! That little Ari is so darn smart.

Leave a Reply

