Skip to content

Bloggers Choice Awards

October 1, 2008

I see the little buttons on blogs I peruse, so I checked it out.

Apparently, it’s for the best of the best out there. It’s based on popular vote, then if you win in your catergory, you hold the “title” for a year.

This is fascinating to me. I can’t help but wonder what it takes to be SO fantastic that someone feels compelled to sign up for an account, and nominate you. I can’t help but wonder who nominated themselves.

I love the little bloggy awards that are passed around the community, and I think they are so sweet.

This feels like a lot of pressure to me. Maybe I’m just jaded because I didn’t know about this for a long time, and I’m not cool enough? Possible. Entirely possible.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2008 5:14 pm

    Ooo, sign me up for ‘jaded’ and ‘not cool enough’ too. Maybe we should start an award called ‘Jaded and Uncool’. Lol…?

    I have yet to receive any award. Or an interview request. I’ve received ONE (1) (uno) (eins) trackback to my blog, where someone has intentionally linked my blog on their blog (not counting blogrolls).

    But hey, *I* like your blog. 😀

  2. October 1, 2008 7:30 pm

    Ooh, I like goodfather’s idea, or maybe we can start a Snarky award. That’s me just being jealous, and well, snarky.

Leave a Reply

