Skip to content

Slump

September 23, 2008

A bloggy one.

I have stuff I want to talk about, but I’m having trouble getting it all out.

I’m guessing it has something to do with my tracker – seeing how many people are reading this is now putting pressure (self imposed) on me to not be offensive or to censor myself.

I think I’ve been taking a bit of a break, so I can get over that. Remind myself that I write for me, and while I love that people read, I would still write if they didn’t.

So, I’m here. Alive, not depressed. I’ll be back, very soon.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lis permalink
    September 23, 2008 2:21 pm

    Post or I shall force you into a “Whose boobies are better contest”.

  2. September 23, 2008 3:06 pm

    I was wondering why you haven’t been writing. You should definitely write for you and let the rest of us deal with our reactions. Of course, that’s easy for me to say since I agree with you most of the time. 🙂

  3. September 23, 2008 3:35 pm

    I’m in a slump/funk too, and it seems to be meandering through all the components of my life, in addition to blogging.

    But, may I remind you that you don’t agree with censorship…self imposed or otherwise.

  4. September 23, 2008 5:32 pm

    Not so long ago I was also questioning my blogging and was given some great advice, here is one quote from a kind lady,

    “Jennifer said…

    I’ve been blogging for a few years now, and I’m pretty sure most of my readers found me by accident. I do it for me, and only me. It helps me through hard times, gives me new perspective and heals my soul.

    Keep going mama!”

    So, right back at you! I have missed you and don’t worry who might think what …

  5. September 24, 2008 8:53 am

    Tag, you’re it, read my blog to find out more. Maybe this will help get you out of your slump.

  6. September 24, 2008 12:37 pm

    I will be here (no so) patiently waiting for you to GET BACK TO WORK! No pressure.

Leave a Reply

