Skip to content

Let’s Celebrate…….

September 15, 2008

ME!

I’m going to be the big 29 tomorrow. A heartbeat away from 30 – what I’ve always considered “grown up” (my how that’s changed).

I’m a complete birthday freak and adore a day all about me. Yes, I’m self-centered. I’m OK with it too.

Not completely self centered though, as I’d like to take this opportunity to thank my parents and grandparents. I like myself, who I really am – and I absolutely wouldn’t be who I am without them. So, Gram, Papa, Dad and Mom – THANK YOU. Thank you for giving me life, loving me, supporting me, punishing me and all that. It’s only because of you, your love and support that I am me – the strong, happy, independent woman/wife/mom. I love you guys, more than words and bigger than the sky.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2008 8:18 pm

    Happy Birthday! I remember 29…kind of. Wah, wah, wah… Enjoy your day!

  2. September 15, 2008 9:28 pm

    Oh to be 29 again, I am jealous! Happy pre Birthday!

  3. jordan permalink
    September 15, 2008 9:41 pm

    Have a good one Jen! I’m on the downside of 29 right now! This is the end of our youth!

  4. September 15, 2008 9:49 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!!! You are as beautiful as ever!

  5. September 15, 2008 9:57 pm

    Happy Birthday. I turned 30 a few months back and am not at all a grown up.

  6. September 16, 2008 5:15 am

    Happy, Happy Birthday!

  7. Krupa permalink
    September 16, 2008 6:26 am

    Happy Birthday!

  8. September 16, 2008 8:02 am

    Happy Birthday Jen! Ya know what’s funny? I still remember your birthday party in 5th grade b/c it was the first boy/girl party I’d ever been to and it was the first time I’d ever danced with a boy. We hung out on your enclosed back porch and danced to some rockin’ tunes… fun times!!!

Leave a Reply

