Skip to content

Let me just say……..

September 13, 2008

I don’t mind when people don’t agree with what I have to say. I don’t mind if they comment with their thoughts.

What I DO mind is people who come here to look for things to disagree with me about. If you read, knowing that you don’t like my point of view – why bother? I don’t read blogs that I don’t like/agree with.

I’m not always “looking for debates” – I like hearing other sides of the story. There are people that comment that I admire and respect, but don’t always agree with.

But for someone to come here, tell me to shut up, then continue to read – well it’s old.

I know I blog about provocative stuff, and I welcome other points of view. But, if all you’re going to do is mock me, tell me to shut up, and post news articles (with no personal thoughts what-so-ever), please just move on. I’m not interested. What was in the article that you’ve posted on my blog – I’ve addressed ONE thing in it – when I found out I did help to spread false information, I corrected myself.

Look, you can love Sarah Palin, and think she’s great and vote for her. Good for you! I choose NOT to, for a lot of reasons. The beautiful thing about this is this is MY blog – MY opinions – MY right to say whatever the hell I want. If you don’t like it, don’t come back. It’s really that simple.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2008 7:01 pm

    I couldn’t find any really long articles to post in their entirety as a comment…

    Darn. 😉

    I love to read your blog, Jen…because you aren’t afraid to share your opinions and “tell it like you see it.” The world would be so boring if we all agreed 100% of the time and life isn’t always pretty. Keep on keepin’ on!

  2. September 13, 2008 10:58 pm

    Jen, don’t sweat it. There are people and organizations trolling the blog world who specifically look for posts with certain info/perspectives, and they then leave a canned comment. I don’t know if that’s the case here, maybe you know the commenter in question, but I’ve had several obviously scripted comments show up.

    The first time it happened to me, I had two comments within minutes of posting something about teleworking. Two organizations immediately picked up the post, and left a pre formatted comment with links to their organizations and to studies saying yea and nay on the benefits of teleworking.

  3. Jen permalink*
    September 13, 2008 11:00 pm

    Thanks Tricia and Karly! Smooches!!

    I’m not upset, but I was a little irked earlier. I don’t think this is a spam situation – this person said “Geez, shut up!” – then went on to post the article (CNN) – copy and paste. I just take issue with people looking to get offended!

  4. September 14, 2008 8:22 am

    Some people just need something to complain about — it is sad! Don’t take it too personal — I would like to think that for each complainer there is at least one silent reader who you have touched!

  5. September 14, 2008 3:55 pm

    Please don’t let those comments ruin your flow. I look forward to reading your blog and even when our oppinions differ you always make me look at something in a new way. Keep up the good work.

  6. September 14, 2008 6:23 pm

    Shut up!

    *flee*

Leave a Reply

