Skip to content

Nanaisms

September 3, 2008

Oh this girl never stops!

Yesterday AM, right when she woke up, she started showing me her tummy. I had no idea why, so I did the distracted, “yes honey, I see!”. Few minutes later, she’s grabbing her rear, saying, “mom, I have to POOP!!”. Ok, go for it kid, we don’t need to let the world know. So, she’s sitting on the potty and yells to me, “mom!!!!!! It’s NOT poop! My baby is coming NOW!”. Umm WHAT?? Where on earth does she get this shit?

A few days ago, she was in time out for sassing. She yells (amid many tears), “I CAN’T TAKE THIS ANYMORE!!!”. Oscar worthy, I tell ya!

Her new favorite thing to do is put Pia in time out for any infarction. It was funny the first few times, but now I just feel bad. Pia, bless her heart, just goes to the spot and sits quietly. She won’t come out if McHusband or I call her, only if Nana does. I have to go and pick her up. Poor thing was spending way too much time in time out. Nana finally got it that she’s not allowed to put her sister in time out. McHusband and I don’t even put Pia in time out.

Right now she’s obsessed with getting married and having babies. I’m already telling her that she has to go to school first, then get a job, then get married and THEN have babies (ahh hyprocrisy at it’s finest!).

Just wanted to share a few quick ones!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2008 2:35 pm

    Ha! Definitely a little mommy in the making. Pia sounds like a good sport.

  2. September 3, 2008 2:52 pm

    Poor Pia! Nana cracks me up!

  3. September 3, 2008 5:16 pm

    LOL! Silly girl. Desmina is obsessed with having babies too.

  4. September 3, 2008 11:28 pm

    My four-year-old son asked me yesterday if when he grows up and has a family, will he’ll be the daddy, and will I still PLEASE be the mommy.

Leave a Reply

