Skip to content

My secret addiction

August 26, 2008

I’m so ashamed.

I’ve tried to overcome this on my own.

I can’t do it.

My addiction is too strong.

So, I’m coming out of the closet.

Clorox Wipes.

I’ve tried to live without them. I made myself not buy them for two weeks. I bought wash cloths, made up a vinegar/water/essential oil brew and used that. The germophobe in me won. It’s not enough. I feel dirty. My kitchen feels dirty.

I so desperately want to kind to the environment. I don’t want to waste things.

But I can’t live without them.

I’m so ashamed.

I’m sorry Earth. My anal retentiveness won. Maybe one day I’ll be able to stop.

Is there a 12 step program somewhere?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2008 5:58 pm

    Those things are nearly impossible to live without!

  2. August 26, 2008 7:13 pm

    If you find a 12-step program, please let me know!

  3. August 27, 2008 1:43 pm

    Hey hun
    I am a big germaphobe too. I read that cleaning first with hyrdogen peroxide and then vinegar is just as clean as using bleach. Sometimes I clean with bedadine too (after all that is what doctors use to prep for surgery).

  4. August 27, 2008 7:36 pm

    The first step is to admit that you have a problem. LOL

  5. August 29, 2008 4:51 pm

    THANK YOU! I just made a post about this on the board and someone pointed me in this direction. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. I am so glad I am not alone. If you ever need to talk about the obsession, I am here 🙂

Leave a Reply

