Skip to content

WordPress Frustrations

August 20, 2008

This is just me whining.

I’m having issues with my “list” widget. It won’t let me add new blogs that I read.

I don’t like any of their templates.

Honestly, I love WordPress, but these two issues are making me want to move back to Blogger. I won’t, it’s too much hassle but seriously, why does it have to be so limiting in these two areas?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2008 1:33 am

    Blogger is just as bad right now. I was thinking of moving to WordPress. lol

  2. August 21, 2008 2:39 am

    Hi there,

    I am sorry to hear you’re having trouble with your links widget and with the themes. You can customize all of our themes using the Custom CSS upgrade if you should choose to go that route.

    As far as the links widget, could you click on “Support” in the upper right hand corner and let our support team know about the trouble with it?

    You can ask for the ticket to be assigned to me if you’d like and I would be more than happy to work with you personally to get the issue resolved.

    Douglas
    WordPress.com Support

Leave a Reply

