Skip to content

Ahh Wednesday

August 20, 2008

Just an random post, updating a few things that have been keeping me from blogging.

First, a post to McHusband, for his birthday.

Thank you.

Thank you for loving me. For taking a wounded woman and making her whole. For giving me confidence in myself, simply by loving all of me. Thank you for being the most amazing father I’ve ever seen. Thank you for all that you are, and all that I am because of you. Thank you for showing me what love was. Thank you for being, quite simply, the rest of me.

The past two days, McHusband has been home. What we thought was pink eye, turned out to be an eye infection that got so bad he couldn’t see out of his eye! Not being abel to see, means no work. So, he was home with us the past two days, which was beyond nice. We had some great family time, and one on one time that was much needed. We reconnected without realizing we had been disconnected.

The party Saturday was a success! He swears he didn’t know, wasn’t paying attention when the jerk tried to ruin it. So, that was nice! Nana’s behavior on Saturday night was less than stellar, which put a lot of stress on me. She was very much over tired, so I’m trying not to dwell on it.

The cloth diapering is going so well! I’m wishing I had started sooner instead of putting it off for as long as I did. Pia loves to pick out her next diaper – so cute! I have lots of pictures to share, which I’ve been very much lax about lately.

I have two blogs I’m writing in my head, should be up soon. I’ve also been very lax about reading, so hopefully during nap time today, I’ll be hitting my igoogle and commenting away.

I’m still struggling to find the right balance between writer, wife, mom, and business owner. Some days I suck at one or the other.

I’m also excited about a project I just became a part of. I’ve mentioned my friend, Stacy on here lots. She’s the brains/fingers behind Sara Rose Tutus, and she has a Mommy Review Blog that I’m now a contributer on (like I don’t have enough on my plate!). She asked for volunteers and I couldn’t not sign up! I love reviews done by real moms.

So, in short, that’s what’s going on around here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2008 5:53 pm

    Those unexpected days with the family is so wonderful!

    We look forward to more posts!

    Would love to hear more about the cloth diapers!

  2. Jess permalink
    August 20, 2008 7:06 pm

    Glad you guys got to spend some time together!! I am also glad the party went great!!

  3. August 21, 2008 1:35 am

    Sounds like it was a great couple of days. I hope you can find the balance because I really like reading your blog. =)

  4. August 25, 2008 4:12 pm

    I hear you on being so busy! So glad that you are contributing to the review blog though!

Leave a Reply

