Skip to content

Who DOES this?

August 15, 2008

I’m throwing McHusband a surprise 33rd birthday party tomorrow. I put it together very last minute, in hopes that it wouldn’t get out.

Someone this AM blabbed to him about it.

Seriously, WHO DOES THAT??

I don’t get what pleasure could be derived from ruining something important for someone else?

Asshole.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2008 7:53 pm

    I’m sorry your surprise was ruined. I hope the person was clueless versus being mean. Grrrr.

  2. August 15, 2008 8:43 pm

    How rude of them! Did they know it was a surprise? I’m sure he’ll still enjoy the party though. And he knows you were trying to surprise him, right, so it’s the thought that counts.

  3. August 15, 2008 8:53 pm

    Geezzz, that’s just selfish of someone. I’m sorry to hear it. I hope McHusband has a wonderful birthday and enjoys the party. What a nice thing for you to do! Happy weekend and Happy Birthday to your sweetheart.

  4. Jess permalink
    August 15, 2008 9:56 pm

    Aww Jen I’m sorry hon that was sorry of that person. None the less he knows how much you love him and how you did it all for him!! I’d so give that person a piece of my mind.

  5. August 18, 2008 7:02 pm

    How was it???

  6. Molly permalink
    August 19, 2008 1:56 pm

    sigh. Reminds me of the time my own mother ruined the surprise element to a surprise baby shower being thrown for me. (to her benefit, she didn’t KNOW it was a surprise. ) 1 hour out. sigh.

    aaaaagh.

Leave a Reply

