Skip to content

RAK: Tuesday

July 29, 2008

This week, we’re doing something a little different. I want to feature a mama, that is the epitome of RAK. It’s Stacy, at Sara Rose Tutus. She’s all about giving stuff away. She peruses blogs, to find families in need of a pick me up, makes them a tutu and sends it their way. You don’t get much kinder than that. How many businesswomen do you find that do stuff like that? Not many, unfortunately.

So, in honor of her giving spirit, I’m looking for ways to give back. I’m thinking of hosting an auction (for what, I don’t know yet) and giving all the money to a charity. Or, finding a family in need and hosting a clothing (food, money, etc) drive for them. I feel the need to do SOMETHING. Deeply. But, I need your help guys. I need ideas, I need you to brainstorm with me. You are the reason RAK works – you’re an integral part of it. If you don’t want to comment, feel free to e-mail me. I need your ideas, anyone you know in need, anything!

I know I’m going to want US to adopt a family come holiday time, and I suppose it’s never too early to think about that.

So, in light of all the giving, your RAK for the week is donating. No matter how big, or small! Send those old clothes to goodwill, your time to a shelter, money, food, whatever. I know this is asking more than I normally do, but I don’t like to put limitations on kindness. It kinda defeats the purpose.

Now go forth and be kind!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2008 1:10 am

    Wow Jen, I am so touched! You have no idea how much this means to me! I am off to think about what you can do.
    šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

