Skip to content

The Arte Y Pico Award!

July 25, 2008

Tricia, over at Shout! awarded me with this sweet trophy. I know it’s kinda cheesy, but it actually made me tear up (yes, that’s how I roll). Make sure you check out her three part series on Domestic Violence. Hell of a read.

Arte Y Pico Award

Arte Y Pico Award

Rules

1) You must choose 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award for creativity, design, interesting material, and contribution to the blogging community, regardless of language.
2) You must publish the name of each award-winning author as well as a link to his or her blog.
3) Each award-winner must post a picture of the award and link back to the blog that has given the award.
4) Both the giver and the recipient of the award must link to the “Arte y Pico” blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award.
5) You must post these rules.

Here are my picks:

Jamie, over at Simply Jamie, for her long, hard road to motherhood. She inspires me daily.

Karly, over at Our Normal Life, as she’s simply divine. I love her outlook on life.

Barb, over at Original Grits, she’s not afraid to discuss serious matters, and she’s got a great sense of humor!

Stacy, over at Sara Rose Tutus, she’s creative, kind and one of our first RAKers!

And finally, Jodi, over at Jodifur, mom musings, and great writing!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2008 4:24 pm

    Aww, I got an award! Woo hoo! I rock! YES YES YES!

    *ahem*

    Thanks

  2. July 25, 2008 11:06 pm

    Um yeah, tearing up here…Not usually how I roll. 😉 I am blaming the pregnancy hormones!

    Thanks and you rock mama!

  3. July 26, 2008 12:01 pm

    Only the graphic is cheesy not the thought behind the award, if you know what I mean, and it’s certainly well-deserved over here at It’s A Schmitty Life.

    Thank you so much for pointing out the articles on domestic violence. It’s something close to my heart, and I really, sincerely do believe that even with all the people already working to build awareness, it takes all of us to truly make a difference. You rock!

  4. July 26, 2008 12:04 pm

    I have not idea why I wrote It’s a Schmitty Life instead of The Story of Us, I’ve apparently not had enough coffee.

  5. July 31, 2008 11:52 am

    Oh my goodness, thank you, thank you!

  6. August 12, 2008 10:17 am

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

