Skip to content

I’ve been touched

July 25, 2008

No, not that way people!

I was reading my friend, Merissas, blog and noticed something I’d not seen before. She has a link on the right, to donate to the March of Dimes, in my nieces name.

I was speechless.

For those that don’t know the story, you can see it here, and as told by her mother, here.

Merissa, thank you. It means more than you will EVER know to see that she’s remembered, and loved.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2008 11:20 pm

    How could anyone ever forget her? She changed the lives of everyone who followed her journey. Her life was filled with purpose.

  2. jordan permalink
    July 26, 2008 12:05 am

    I think of Keiran and Daniel every time I think of Jamie. They just go hand in hand. She touched so many people.

  3. July 26, 2008 12:08 pm

    What an amazing story of strength and courage. I had not read this before, thanks for pointing it out. Your sister sounds like a phenomenal woman and I’m so sorry for her loss!

  4. July 28, 2008 5:02 am

    Jen-
    It will be up there as long as there is a need in the world for programs such as March of Dimes. They are still taking contributions right?

Leave a Reply

