Skip to content

Hiya!

July 24, 2008

Hello! I’m alive and kicking still. We’ve been having internet issues lately, it works, just not well so I haven’t had the patience to get on here and write! Won’t be fixed until at least next week. Grr.

Also, I’ve been laying low because I get rude comments on my blogs and it gets me down. I know it’s just something that happens when you blog – and put personal info out there for all to read. But, it still sucks. Last month, someone took very, very private information about me off of a private on line forum and posted it on my blog for all the world to see. As much as I would like to pretend this didn’t upset me, it did. It cut pretty deep. I never did find out the identity of the poster, so I’m a little leery posting at all. To have someone hate you so deeply is a bit scary, especially when you don’t know them.

Added to that “incident” I’ve had rude comments about my vaccination choices, my business and other unpleasant things. They are always anonymous, because of course people can’t own up to their un-solicited opinions.

I’m working on my tough blogger skin – I’m a work in progress. And yes, anonymous comments have been disabled. On average, I have 80 hits a day, that’s lots of readers for very heartfelt issues. Daunting, but I’m getting over it. I can’t not write.

So, I’m here. I’m OK. Thanks for those that e-mailed, concerned about me. It means a lot. MWAH!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Krupa permalink
    July 24, 2008 3:52 am

    Want me to beat some one up? I’ve been in a feisty mood lately.

  2. July 24, 2008 2:19 pm

    Don’t worry about haters. I got my first anon comment the other day. They said I’m narcissistic. Gee, imagine that. I write a blog that’s all about me.

    I bet any negative comments you get are all coming from *one* person. That’s the thing about commenting anonymously. One person can write in different ways to make you think that *no one* likes you. Don’t worry, though. We like you tons. 🙂

  3. jordan permalink
    July 24, 2008 7:01 pm

    Bah. There are idiots everywhere Jen. Don’t let them get you down!

  4. July 24, 2008 8:12 pm

    I have Bell’s Palsy and enjoy your blog very much. First time I’ve commented, but have been reading here and there.
    Great blog. I enjoy reading it every chance I get and value your opinions!

  5. July 24, 2008 10:01 pm

    So glad it’s the internet connection and not something more serious.

    I’ll never understand why people want to intentionally be cruel. There’s so much crap in the world, so much hate and violence and negative energy and why in the world would someone want to pick on you and to do it anonymously burns my bum. Imagine what that person could do if he or she turned their energy into creating change somewhere needed. I my comment is about to turn into a soap box…sorry. This kind of senseless stuff makes me cranky. Please don’t let them get you down. People like that are small, so, so, so very small.

  6. July 25, 2008 4:23 pm

    I loves ya. I’ll form a posse with Krupa and kick some ass.

  7. July 31, 2008 2:53 am

    Oh, so glad you decided to keep right on writing! If all the nice people end up silent there is nothing to drown out the voices of the meanies in life. It makes them seem (and feel) louder and bigger than they truly are. In a way, I’m glad the posts were anonymous. It does lead one to believe whomever has done these mean things knows in his/her heart they are wrong and they aren’t proud of it or there would be no hesitation to stamp a name to it all. That means there is hope for the person. I think I’m more concerned about the person who is either clueless or proud when they are being mean. They rarely, if ever, change.

Leave a Reply

