Skip to content

Attitude

July 17, 2008

Lately mine has been piss poor. I feel like I’m under a lot of stress, but don’t know where exactly it’s coming from.

It’s my attitude. I wake up expecting a bad day and you know what? I get it. It’s the only thing that’s guaranteed in life. If you think your day is going to suck, it is.

So today was starting off like the rest of the week. Bad. I decided the only way to fix it is to change my bad attitude.

I packed my girls up, intent to get all of us out for some fun. We headed to McDonalds for a treat, where I paid for the person behind me. I needed that pick me up! We then trooped over to the park, where we ate our treat on a blanket in the shade. It’s wicked hot here, but we had a nice breeze today. After lunch, we played in the playground for a bit. Then decided to take a walk on the nature trails attached to the park. We picked up litter, and I got to take some pictures. There are some beautiful flowers on the trail.

Now we’re home and both girls are down. I’m going to take some time for myself! No house cleaning!!!

So even though it started out shitty, it can only get better, right?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2008 4:53 pm

    Good for you! Sometimes it really helps me to get out of a funk if I change my surroundings. I bet your girls really had a nice time.

  2. July 19, 2008 9:18 am

    Hi Laurie,

    Thank you for visitiing my blog and for adding me to your RAK list.

    Keep in touch when you can.

    ~Lily
    TuLipsTalking.blogspot.com

  3. July 19, 2008 9:23 am

    Oops…meant to say that I really enjoyed your story about attitude. Believe me, I understand. You choice of how to spend the day is amazing. To muster up the motivation, then to pay-it-forward, and take a beautifilled walk in the park while picking up trash! Your children are being taught well, and there is nothing like doing for someone else to lift the spirits! One of my favorite activities.

    The fresh air, treating you and your children to such a creative and sharing day, as well as being out in nature can definately refill your spirit.

    A hug,
    ~Lily

  4. July 19, 2008 5:17 pm

    You’re so right. Sometimes I wake up mad at the world. But then I write a blog about it, and before I know it, I’m laughing at myself. Good for you for changing your week.

    http://notesfromthesleepdeprived.blogspot.com

  5. July 21, 2008 8:50 pm

    Be happy! You just one a tutu. Email me!

  6. July 22, 2008 4:22 pm

    Good for you Jen – I find getting out of the house does wonders for me…I can only stare at the mountain of chores for so long before I go mental 🙂

Leave a Reply

