Skip to content

WordPress Experts

July 9, 2008

I need help!

I can’t figure out how to get my buttons up!!

Any advice?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2008 3:14 am

    Jen, if the theme you are using is widget enabled, you should be able to do it that way.

    On your Dashboard, click Design
    Then click Widgets
    To your left, you’ll get a list of already installed widgets
    See if you have one titled, Text
    On the box that says, Text, click Add
    You’ll now see a box to your right
    Click the box and it’ll open. Copy the code for your buttons into the box and click Save.

    You can reorder the widgets by simply dragging and dropping them into the order you want.

    If you run into trouble with it, shoot me an email.

  2. July 12, 2008 7:02 pm

    I hope you get it all figured out. I tried morphing over to WP but found it didn’t have near as many of the benefits that I enjoyed at blogger so I decided to stay put.

    Then I decided to change my template. OMG, what a hassle!!! (That’s how I lost your link for a while, btw!) But I’m almost back to normal.

    Almost.

    Hope that the post above me helps you. I’m of no help at all.

    Hurry back!

Leave a Reply

