Skip to content

I’m moving

July 8, 2008

This is probably stupid, but within the next week, I’m going to be transferring my blog over to WordPress.

I started a Photography Blog over there and fell head over heels. (I can literally hear my sister rolling her eyes)

I know it’s going to be a huge project – and I’ll likely lose some readers, AND I have myself linked all over the place. Please, please change your links to:

https://mymommyhood.wordpress.com/

Nothing is set up yet, I’m going to slowly move things over. I’m going to be a real pain because the RAK buttons are going to change (just the link associated with it). Sorry!

I know this is going to be a pain. And, I’m sorry for it. I just need more than what blogger is giving me right now.

I’ll let you guys know right before I do it.

Thanks! and Sorry!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    July 8, 2008 2:53 pm

    Hey now, you can’t hear me rolling my eyes. And I didn’t, well not a big roll anyway!

  2. jodifur permalink
    July 8, 2008 7:22 pm

    I’m thinking of moving to wordpress. What do you like so much?

  3. Jennifer permalink
    July 8, 2008 7:27 pm

    The whole set up! It’s very user friendly, has built in stats, cool widgets, lots more templates, the whole she-bang. I’m in love with it!

  4. Sara Rose Tutus permalink
    July 8, 2008 8:11 pm

    Hmm…I am curious to see how it works out for you. I don’t think that I can move my stuff at this point in time, but it is something to think about.

  5. Jen permalink
    July 8, 2008 11:50 pm

    Go where you can get what you need. I will follow.

  6. Tricia permalink
    July 9, 2008 2:04 am

    You are going to LOVE WordPress, I promise. Plus, like blogging, WordPress is a community in itself with lots and lost of people developing for the good of the cause.

  7. lifeandtimesofawickedstepmom permalink
    July 9, 2008 2:48 pm

    I made the move from blogger to wordpress and I absolutely love it!

Leave a Reply

