Skip to content

Nana and Mama

June 9, 2008

Nana is driving me BONKERS. I swear I wanna shake the shit out of her some days. Here was a conversation this am:

Nana: I wanna get Naked
Me: No, you don’t need to get naked
N: Why?
M: Because I said so.
N: But I want to!!!! (whine)
M: No ma’m, please put your pants back on
N: But it will make me HAPPY!!! (whine)
M: Sorry babe, I said no – it’s done, please don’t ask again
N: BUT I WANT TO (yelling and whiny)
M: I said no, if you ask again, you’ll go to your room
N: I DON’T LIKE YOU!!!!!!!!!! (crying, whining, yelling)
M: Ok, time to head to your room hon. When you stop being ugly to mommy you can come out and play.

Repeat same conversation, insert different want and that’s my day in a nutshell.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    June 11, 2008 9:26 pm

    oh goodness, this is a regular occurrence around here.
    -Grey’smom

Leave a Reply

