Skip to content

To: Anonymous

May 7, 2008

I got this comment on my blog:

“Just FYI it is a proven fact that if 20% of the population does not immunize you put others at great risk of those diseases effecting those immunized. The immunizations will not be effective! So for God sakes do your children justice and take care of them!”

And thought I might respond.

If vaccines were so great, how are my un-vax’d children a risk? Do they work or not? How is it “proven” fact? I’d love to see you cite your research.

If you’re going to post to insult me, at least have the courage to share your name, it’s pretty pathetic that you can’t stand behind your opinion.

Oh, and I don’t believe in god 😉 so I won’t be injecting my kids with poison for “his” sake!

I do take care of my kids, good care of them. But thanks!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Karly permalink
    May 7, 2008 6:55 pm

    ROFL!

    I always think it is interesting (no matter if you decide to vax on schedule, delay or not vax at all) that people talk about protecting the rest of society by vaxing everyone…it that were truly the case, then should all adults be “responsible” enough to have titers drawn to make sure they still have all their immunizations? Hmmmm…

  2. Jamie permalink
    May 8, 2008 10:53 pm

    Ramen, Karly!

  3. jordan permalink
    June 6, 2008 2:38 am

    Stick it to the man! 😀

  4. Amy permalink
    June 25, 2008 4:42 pm

    I just came across your vaccination posts and I greatly appreciate all the information. I vaccinated my two oldest children, because the doctor said so … then I started learning more … my other children have not been vaccinated! They have been very healthy! Bravo for standing your ground!

Leave a Reply

