Skip to content

Sometimes…..

October 31, 2007

Being a mommy can really suck ass.

It takes ALL my patience, and energy every.single.day.

I sometimes wonder what the hell I was thinking having another one.

It’s so freaking hard. Every day. And, I’m dumb enough to stay home. I mean, I’m with these kids 24/7. And, few people “get” just how hard this is. I don’t get breaks. I can’t pee when I need to. Most days I’m lucky to eat twice. I don’t shit alone. My job is seeing to two other peoples needs – no 15 minute break, twice a day with an hour lunch.

And, I never get “off” of work. When someone needs me, I’m there all the time.

It’s so draining. And, it’s not always that great. I honestly have more bad days than good. That’s just the way it goes. In those bad days are good moments, and I guess that’s what I still do this.

I’m now convinced that you have to be a little crazy to have kids, and even more crazy to stay home with them.

At the end of the day, there isn’t much of “me” left. I hate that. I miss me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Momma_Phoenix permalink
    October 31, 2007 10:37 pm

    Hugs to you. My baby is due any time now, and I’ll be in your situation. A 2 1/2 yr old and an infant. Oh wait, I also have 2 dogs (soon to be 3, I just have to find time for a 16 hr trip to pick her up)….

    Sometimes I wonder if staying home ALL THE TIME makes me a worse mom. We don’t have friends or family here that I can drop my kid off at for a night off. I just get to stew in the tantrums and the “thereness” of it all.

    Stay at home mom of children not in school, hardest job in the whole world.

  2. Jess permalink
    November 6, 2007 2:41 am

    OH Jen I know it’s a full time job I wish Mike would understand that!! I won’t lie it’s hard at first but soon it will get easier once Pia hits that one year mark it will get easier.

Leave a Reply

