Skip to content

Tales o’ Poopy

September 7, 2007

The things this kid says and does astound me.

Here are some random tales.

I fixed her some pizza for lunch one day. She didn’t want pizza, she wanted chips. I told her that if she finished her pizza, she could have some chips. Two minutes later, she came to me and told me the pizza was gone. I got up, peeked in her room to see where she had stashed it. It wasn’t there. I went into the kitchen and saw that she had shoved it back into the pizza box. I took it out, asked her what it was and she ran to her room.

We started 1-2-3, Magic. Day 2 she had been in time out lots of times. I walked by her time out space and saw toys “hid” there. Like I wasn’t going to see them……….

Abel took her to the Post Office. A woman joined her husband in line in front of them. She spanked the lady – she thought she cut.

During Pia’s ultrasound, Pia started fussing. She annouced, “sister wants to eat boobie!”.

I was on all fours over Pia, blowing rasberries on her tummy. She asked if I farted. I told her no, so she went behind me and sniffed my butt (I guess she thought I was lying).

I had just gotten out of the shower and Ari had a red mark on her head.
M: What happened to your head?
A: Dada do!
M: Dada do?
A: No!! Mama do!
M: Mama do, or Nana do?
A: (sigh) Nana do.
M: Did you just lie to Mommy?
A: Yes.
M: Nice girls don’t lie!
A: (BIG sigh) I know mama.

I was cleaning out the suitcases from our trip. There were lots of loose diapers. I was throwing them in a pile. She told me, “mama, you make a BIG mess!! BAD mama! Nana fix!”. She then picked up all the diapers and put them in a neat pile.

Everytime Pia cries, she yells, “I COMING SISTER!!!”. Then she’ll tell me that sister wants to eat boobie.

On vacation, she slept in bed with me. She woke up at 7 one morning and I was NOT ready to get up. I told her to go back to sleep. She told me, “mama, I’m NOT sleepy – lets get up!”. She won.

Abel and I were eating dinner one night – she refused to eat. She came in the room and loudly say, “HEY!” – like we were sneaking food behind her back – hands on hips and all.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    September 8, 2007 2:52 am

    She is so funny, I bet she is fun to be around!

  2. Annalisa permalink
    September 10, 2007 8:21 pm

    Her and Emmy should hang. They sound identical. Let me know how the 123 magic thing goes. I really need to change it up. She is horrible especially when we are out.

  3. Jodi permalink
    September 18, 2007 10:23 pm

    Jen-I don’t know what happened today but I’m sorry you left.

    And I added a link to you on Jodifur

Leave a Reply

