Skip to content

Three Months!

August 22, 2007

Three months!

I made it to the three month mark, nursing Sophia.

This might not be a big deal to some, but it’s huge to me. I’m so proud of myself and her.

I love nursing her. Love the bond, when she looks into my eyes, when she pulls off of me to give me a huge, milky smile.

I never imagined just how beautiful it would be.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    August 23, 2007 1:42 pm

    Congrats Jen!! I am very proud of you, I know nursing can be hard at times I did each kid until they were 2 ( I know what was I thinking). You are doing great!!

  2. Lauren permalink
    August 24, 2007 3:53 pm

    Congratulations! That’s a huge accomplishment to me, as I only made it 2 weeks with Jocelyn. I’m hoping to succeed this next time. If nothing else, the weight loss benefits would be nice!

  3. Dena permalink
    August 24, 2007 6:02 pm

    CONGRATS!! LIke Lauren I only made it to 2 weeks with Bella also. Not sure what Im gonna do this time… It might not be for me at all. but I think its SO great when others do it!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    August 29, 2007 3:59 pm

    Congrats Jen! I’m really proud of you!

Leave a Reply

