Skip to content

Seriously?

August 14, 2007

There are a few things that drive me nucking futs. One of them is the incorrect use of the forms of the word to.

Here’s a brief breakdown of correct usage – I won’t even use grammatical terms, for those that don’t understand them.

Too: also, as in – I like that movie too!

To: a place, or thing, as in – what movie do you want to go to?

Two: a number, as in – my daughter is two.

Not hard, right? Then why on earth do people screw it up ALL THE TIME????

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    August 15, 2007 2:02 am

    OMG, that is totally one of my pet peeves too!

  2. Momma_Phoenix permalink
    August 15, 2007 3:43 pm

    In my head, when I type too or read it, I replace it in my head with also. It’s just something I’ve done automatically since grade school, when we learned about the difference. I wish more people had habits like that.

  3. Dena permalink
    August 16, 2007 1:35 pm

    I feel ya!!!! lol

  4. Jess permalink
    August 16, 2007 3:36 pm

    I’m the one who gets them mixed up. lol Never the word two but sometimes to and too. But I think this post might help me.

Leave a Reply

