Skip to content

Update

August 8, 2007

Unfortunately I don’t have a real big update to share.

Monday, I finally got ahold of the ped. She told me that Pia’s results came back abnormal, and they want to do an ultrasound and repeat the bloodwork. She didn’t give me any info other than that, and before I could ask she put me on hold and sent the nurse back to the phone. Needless to say, we’re getting a new ped and filing a complaint with the medical board.

We took her for the ultrasound last night. We had to stop by the peds office to get the orders. Of course they didn’t have the orders for the lab work. They are incompetent assholes. Anyway, on the orders for the ultrasound the diagnosis was listed as abnormal labs. For some reason, reading it really made it REAL. I’ve been living in a fog, doing what I have to, but not really there. I can’t sleep, have a hard time eating. It’s so unfair that it’s been going on for two weeks now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. antmimi permalink
    August 9, 2007 5:48 am

    Jen, I just wanted to offer you hugs. I can’t even imagine what you are going through. Make sure you fire that pedi in person with a room full of people waiting/listening.
    –Tammie (antmimi)

Leave a Reply

