Skip to content

Freaking Out

August 1, 2007

I’ve been calling Pia’s Dr. since Monday, to try to get her blood work results. No one has called me back. I called again this AM. The lady tried to tell me someone would call me back. I told her that this was my 4th phone call, with no call back, and that I would hold until someone could help me. She put me on hold, to go talk to the Dr.

She came back on the line and told me that Dr. Gunsberg is conferring with another Dr. on Pia’s results, and that’s what is taking so long. She promised that she (the Dr.) would call me back this afternoon.

I’m fucking freaking out. I can’t stop crying.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    August 1, 2007 5:18 pm

    I would be too. (HUGS) to you! Here’s hoping for great news!

  2. Momma_Phoenix permalink
    August 2, 2007 3:58 pm

    I hope the drs called you back, finally, yesterday. Also hoping you got good news!

  3. Jess permalink
    August 3, 2007 4:26 pm

    Jen I’m here if you need me!

  4. Annalisa permalink
    August 4, 2007 3:01 pm

    I am thinking of you and Pia. I hope you get answers soon.

  5. Lauren permalink
    August 6, 2007 4:47 pm

    My thoughts are with you and your family. I hope you get some answers soon. Hugs, sweetie.

Leave a Reply

