Skip to content

Hello!

May 10, 2007

My sister kindly reminded me that I haven’t updated in FOREVER, so I’m updating.

We had some computer trouble, got a nasty worm so we were without a computer for a while. The nice Dell we have is still not working, so I’m on an old POS that irritates the shit out of me.

I finally ended up switching OB’s. I couldn’t stand the thought of going back to that jackass, ever again. Just thinking about it brought me to tears. He summarily dismissed all of my concerns each and every time I saw him. Made me feel like a dumbass. And, you’d think, since I’m usually a hardass, that I would have stood up for myself, but I didn’t. I was a coward. I spent several days on the phone, trying to find a local Dr. that would take me this far along to no avail. I finally called my sister’s OB in Austin, and he agreed to see me. The results of that appt were:

I have a “raging” yeast infection (nice)
I have a bacterial infection
I’m positive for Group B Strep
I have traces of protein in my urine
I have a hernia in my belly button
Baby is head down, no dialation
Baby is measuring big

I had a non-stress test, baby did well. New OB is pretty sure I have Gestational Diabetes, I’ll take the test tomorrow. We are also getting an ultrasound tomorrow, to see just how big this baby is and to check my placenta. We are also scheduling the C-Section tomorrow. We’re shooting for next Friday. Say a little prayer that I don’t go into labor before then – the hospital is over an hour away.

I’ve been keeping an eye on my blood pressure, so far so good. I’m pretty much in the miserable/tired of being pregnant stage. I can’t get comfy, I have ‘roids from hell, heartburn, restless legs, trouble sleeping, back-ache, huge/sore boobies, etc.

Poopy is doing well, talking up a storm. She makes me laugh every single day. A few days ago, she had gone poop. I was on the phone with my sister. I asked her if she went poop, she didn’t answer me. Then, I asked her if she wanted to talk to Mimi, she grabbed the phone and said “Mimi, did you poop?”. I laughed SO hard. She also informed me that Mimi’s poop is NASTY! I have no idea where she comes up with this stuff. Her imagination is really taking off. It’s so fun to see her try to figure things out. I’m so worried about how she’s going to take to the new baby. I think it’s going to be hard on her and I hate the thought of her getting her feelings hurt. I know she’s going to love being a big sister, I’m just not sure how much she’s going to love sharing Mommy and Daddy.

McHusband is working his ass off lately. I get why, but it still sucks. I miss him. I feel like he gets home, we eat, and I’m ready for bed. I hate feeling disconnected. I know it’s going to pass but I’m still miserable in the mean time.

I haven’t shared some really exciting news – Jamie is PREGNANT!!!! We’re all very excited. She’s due December 11. I’m going to be an Aunt again!

I think that’s pretty much all that has been happening. I might be MIA after the baby comes for a while.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    May 11, 2007 9:58 pm

    ’bout damn time!

  2. Annalisa permalink
    May 15, 2007 2:54 am

    That sucks that the first ob was such a SOB. What an indiot. But I am glad someonelse saw you and you are getting the attention you need. Can’t wait for the new one to arrive and hear all about it. Good Luck!

  3. Jess permalink
    May 15, 2007 8:46 am

    Jen I am so sorry about your OB what an SOB. Let me know when that baby comes. I thoght about you Saturday while I was at the Forum. Good Luck with everything. It might be hard when the baby comes but please know it gets better!!

  4. DellCAJohn permalink
    May 16, 2007 6:25 pm

    My name is John, and I work at Dell headquarters. While I know you obviously have bigger things to worry about (congratulations!), once things settle down a bit and you have a few moments, I would be happy to help you with the dead Dell situation. Give me a shout!

    customer_advocate@dell.com
    “Attn:John”

  5. Jamie permalink
    May 24, 2007 11:09 am

    Wow, some guy is going to help you fix your computer.

    Can you update everyone already???

Leave a Reply

