Skip to content

Random Weekend Stories

April 2, 2007

We had a great weekend!

McHusband got off early on Friday. It was pouring here, and it’s really hard for him to work in the rain. After he got home, we went to Kohl’s – they were having a huge sale. We got new dishes, shelves for bebe and Poopy’s rooms, and McHusband got some new clothes. After that, we went out to eat at Outback, then headed over to Linen’s and Things. We got lots of stuff for bebe’s room.

Yesterday, it was beautiful out, so we took Poopy in the backyard to swim. She is obsessed with throwing things in the pool, which is a real pain in the ass. She picked up the dogs ball and I knew what she was going to do. I told her NOT to throw the ball in the pool. So – what did she do? Put it on the ground and kicked it in. Seriously. It’s bad when your two year old is smarter than you.

Later, she discovered ants for the first time. At first she was a little scared, but then she decided they weren’t so bad. She found a “baby” ant, a “mama” ant and and “dada” ant. She kept asking me, “mama, do you see it?”. And then telling me, “mama, I see it!!!”. She’s pretty amazing.

In light of it being April 1st yesterday, I decided to play a little trick on my Mom. I called her and told her that my water broke. I had it all planned out, but I couldn’t hold the laughter in. She said, “are you kidding??” and I broke down laughing. I seriously laughed about it all day long!! I’m such an ass.

McHusband has been working late nearly every day. The days he doesn’t work late, he’s coaching our nephew’s baseball team. It’s really been sucking for me. When I say late, I don’t mean 5:30 – I mean 7:30. That means that we have very little time together before we pass out for the day. I miss him. It also makes for very long days with Poopy. I’m tired, and grouchy. He’s taking Wednesday and Thursday off this week, to work on bebe’s room, and spend time with us.

My pregnancy is progressing. After Poopy’s party, I got pretty swollen. It’s going back down, but it had me worried for a bit. My blood pressure/pulse are acting funny too. Usually, my BP is around 105/60 – I took it Saturday and it was 138/78 and my pulse was 130. My Mom and sister say I’m dehydrated. I’m drinking lots and lots of water. We’ll see what the OB says on Wednesday. I’m getting incredibly uncomfortable, and have a weird pain under my right breast. I’m having trouble sleeping and my headaches are getting worse. Oh well, not much longer now and I’ll be bitching about my lack of sleep, or a crying baby.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Annalisa permalink
    April 13, 2007 5:20 pm

    Sorry you are so uncomfortable. Hopefully it will all end soon and you will have bebe in your arms.

  2. Jess permalink
    May 6, 2007 4:31 am

    It will all be over soon! I love the ant stroy!

Leave a Reply

