Skip to content

Latest OB Appt.

March 5, 2007

Was today.

I’ve now officially gained 3 pounds. BP was 110/60, bebe’s heart-rate was 140. I bribed Poopy with a milkshake and she behaved! I have to do my glucose test tomorrow (blah). He also told me to look at the calendar and pick a birthday!

I think we’re going with Friday, May 19th. It’s weird to schedule the birth of your child, like a manicure or hair appt. That means that I have 75 days left of being prego.

The round ligament pain has begun. I didn’t have this with Poopy, but my OB said that each pregnancy increases your chance of having it. I didn’t know it would be quite so uncomfortable.

I’ve officially recovered from my bladder infection. Now I’m just big, uncomfortable, suffering from heartburn, roids, gas, pain, aches, and crankiness.

And, it’s only downhill from here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    March 6, 2007 1:58 am

    You sound like a picture of loveliness!

  2. jmk permalink
    March 7, 2007 4:49 am

    Well, from the sounds of your joy, I guess I won’t be hanging out with you for at least 76 days… YOU LOVE ME!

Leave a Reply

