Skip to content

TV Rules

January 4, 2007

There are so many things out there that you should and shouldn’t do with your child, it’s a bit overwhelming.

They (don’t ask who THEY is – no clue) say that too much TV is bad for kids.

Why?

My daughter loves her some TV. She watches cartoons like Dora the Explorer, Go Diego Go, and Blue’s Clues. These are “educational” and even if they aren’t, who gives a shit? If it means I can read a book, take a shower, sleep a little later, or cook dinner – bring it on.

If she’s 5 and wants to watch tee tee (as she calls it) instead of going outside to play, I’ll worry. But for now, she’s a smart, happy 21 month old who likes tee tee.

They can kiss my ass.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 8, 2007 7:00 pm

    I hear ya! I just said something very similar to this in one of my blogs the other day–nice to know I’m not the only one thinking “screw ’em”!

Leave a Reply

