Skip to content

Bye Bye Balloon

December 4, 2006

Let me start this story with a little known fact about me. I am scared of latex balloons. Give me a room of snakes and spiders over a balloon any day. It’s a tough fear with a 20 month old.

The other day, hubby, Poopy and I went to the grocery store. During checkout, Poopy gets very upset when you take things from the cart. She thinks everything is hers. So, I took her out of the cart to walk around. The nice lady at the front of the store decided to give her a balloon.

Deep breath

I can’t deny my child because I’m crazy.

We get the damn balloon. I’m okay, sweating a bit, but no panic attacks.

We get home. Balloon is her very favorite new toy. She is laughing like crazy, running around with her “ball”. Heart warming? I think not. This is like a real life nightmare.

Hubby and I decide to go outside, with Poopy and the balloon.

I bet you can guess the end of this story………………Poopy lets the balloon go. She totally freaked out. Like major meltdown. Meanwhile, I’m wiping my hands on my pants, totally relieved. I told her the balloon had to go bye bye.

So what does my sweet girl do?

Wave bye, bye and blow bye, bye kisses to the sky.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tory permalink
    December 28, 2006 3:18 am

    That is so cute!!! Awww, it’s so sweet when they can be so accepting like that.

Leave a Reply

