Skip to content

MIA…………..sorry!

November 16, 2006

Sorry I’ve been MIA.

We went to the Dr. on Monday – got our first peek at the baby. Yes, I said THE baby – as in ONE. I’m thanking the good Lord for that. The kid was moving so much the Dr. had a hard time getting the measurements. He said I was measuring 3 days ahead, that’s all. Guess I just have a big uterus!!

People keep asking me if I’m disappointed there is only one. My very simple answer is NO. If that makes me a bad person, so be it. I can hardly handle my one bulde (sarcasm) of joy, let alone three. We would have been happy with twins, but I’m estatic with ONE.

My blood pressure is good, I lost three pounds and I’m starting to feel booger move. So, right now it’s a textbook pregnancy. Let’s hope it stays that way, as we don’t have insurance.

I’ve been fighting a cold the past week, which hasn’t been fun. It sucks when you can’t take anything to make you feel better. Now Poopy’s allergies are acting up and she’s on a terror. I won’t even get into it right now, I can’t put into words what I’m feeling and how she’s acting. Let’s just say I’m tired – and she’s not nice.

Thanksgiving is next week – I’m jazzed. I’m one of those crazy Christmas people that wants to put the tree up in September. I’m holding off until next Friday, and I’m proud of myself for that. We are hosting this year, so we have lots of cleaning and preparing to do.

I’m working on a few blogs in my head. I’ve just been down a bit, dealing with Poopy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 18, 2006 12:23 am

    I was starting to get worried about you!! Glad that everything is a-okay with the baby… THE ONE baby:) They thought I was measuring large with Marcus and were saying it could be twins, geez… how scary would that be?! Anyway, glad you updated!!! Feel better soon – I too, am coming down with a nasty cold… boo!

  2. Jamie permalink
    November 25, 2006 12:35 am

    You are MIA again….

Leave a Reply

