Skip to content

Barbie’s HAWT

October 28, 2006

This evening, I was sitting at my computer, catching up on e-mails.

Abel was giving Poopy a bath. I could hear them talking. Her favorite toy for the moment is a little Barbie that came in a happy meal (yes, I feed my kid McDonalds, as often as possible). She took Barbie in the bath with her.

I hear my husband being incredibly sweet, washing Barbie’s hair, rinsing her off. Soaping her up. I hear him and my heart melts. He is playing with Barbie, to make our daughter happy. How fantastic is this man?

Then he says, “man, Barbie is hot!”.

Idiot.

For the record though, he knew I was listening.

But still………………………

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    October 28, 2006 11:29 pm

    …so he says!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    October 29, 2006 6:46 pm

    Hahahaha… that is sooooo my husband. In fact I can just picture it and hear that coming out of his mouth. As for McDonalds… we’re right there with you! BAD MOM;) lol

  3. Jess permalink
    November 3, 2006 4:27 am

    We’re not suppose to give our kids McDonalds?? CRAP!!

    That is so cute, I was just telling Mike I wanted my hair the color of one of the dolls!

  4. Cathy permalink
    November 6, 2006 7:02 am

    That is funny

Leave a Reply

