Skip to content

Alone

October 17, 2006

I feel alone.

It’s like I’m not “allowed” to be miserable. Yes, what I’m doing is miraculous. Yes, millions of women are doing it too, and not complaining.

Good for them.

They aren’t me.

Every time I try to talk about how I’m feeling, I get a story. It’s either about how some woman was pregnant, and walked 50 miles to work every day, barefoot, in the snow, with a 100 lb pack on her back, up-hill both ways and never complained.

I don’t care.

I’m allowed to not like being pregnant. I’m allowed to bitch about it without constant reminders that it’s all worth it. Can’t someone just listen????

Apparently not.

I feel all alone.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    October 17, 2006 8:14 pm

    If it helps, which it may not, I was the very last one to be elated about being pregnant with my son. I was too busy not enjoying feeling like the bottom of my shoe every day.

    You’re more than entitled to not like how you’re feeling. Sorry you feel alone. 😦 Complain all you want to!!!

    Hugs!!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    October 17, 2006 9:54 pm

    I HATED being pregnant. I whined, I complained and didn’t enjoy a single moment. You go right on ahead and complain – we will definitely listen!!!!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    November 14, 2006 7:21 pm

    You are so not alone! I know exactly what you mean! Pregnancy, for me, was a beautiful miracle, but it sucked! I was sick and huge and hurt all the time……

Leave a Reply

