Skip to content

1st Appointment

September 26, 2006

We went to our first appt yesterday. Abel took half the day off of work and Poopy went with us.

It was our first visit to the new OB. I was nervous (like an idiot). He did the exam, and then we went into his office.

He said everything “felt” like it was supposed to. Asked about my symptoms and told me they don’t do early ultrasounds unless there is something wrong.

Our first ultrasound won’t be until I’m 19-20 weeks along. He said if I really wanted one, he would do it. But, we don’t have insurance, so we’d have to pay extra for it.

For some reason, after seeing him, I’m now very calm about my pregnancy. I don’t feel the fear I did before. Sounds stupid, since all he did was feel me up and stick his hand up there. But now I feel like everything is okay.

I felt very comfortable around him and he was easy to talk to and address my concerns with. We discussed a VBAC vs. repeat C-Section. He told me it was entirely my choice. I told him I wanted to do a repeat section and he agreed that’s what he would do as well. So, we’ll be having this baby the week of May 14th. Seems weird to plan my baby’s birth!

We go back on October 23rd. Hopefully we’ll get to hear the heartbeat!

I’m feeling okay. Tired. That’s my biggest symptom. My boobs are pretty sore. I don’t remember them being this sensitive with Poopy. I’m getting morning sickness in early evening. Nothing too bad (yet).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. AmberP permalink
    September 27, 2006 1:57 am

    Glad that the dr was able to put your mind at ease. It is very stressful being pregnant – esp. the second time around. Are you guys going to find out the sex of the baby at your 20 wk ultrasound??

  2. Jennifer permalink
    September 27, 2006 1:59 am

    Nope. I didn’t want to last time, but Abel did, so I caved on the condition that we wouldn’t the next time. I think hearing “it’s a ….” after my c-section will be neat!

  3. AmberP permalink
    September 27, 2006 3:39 pm

    The surprise is always so awesome. With my third it was the first time that we did find out and while it was still exciting – the surprise is even better. Especially when you are having a planned c-section. At least something isn’t planned you know?

Leave a Reply

