Skip to content

Sensitive?

September 23, 2006

You bet your ass I’m sensitive.

Why don’t you try having:

Sore Boobs
Nipples that can’t touch ANYTHING
Roids that bleed everytime you sit down, and hurt like a mo-fo
To pee every 20 minutes
Heartburn
Upset stomach
Exhaustion
Inability to sleep
Cramps
Fever
Constipation, then the runs
Joint pain
Stretchy, weird pains all over
Stuffy nose
And a backache

Oh, and for kicks, chase around a 18 month old clingy, whiny kid.

Then tell me you’re not bitchy, sensitive?

I know you love me, but right now, I need blatant, loud, obvious declarations of your undying love and devotion to me.

I need some understanding. I know it won’t be like this forever. And I know that I’m not much fun right now.

But please, can you try to understand where I’m coming from? Just how hard this is on me emotionally and physically?

I need you. More than ever.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. AmberP permalink
    September 23, 2006 4:24 am

    Oh you poor poor thing. I can relate to every single thing you just said in your post. I HATE being pregnant, but what I hate more is a husband that just doesn’t get it. But how can they?!?! Ugh….I hope the time just flies by for you.

  2. Jamie permalink
    September 24, 2006 4:49 pm

    Little Mrs. Sunshine warning!!!!

    Stretchy pains? I didn’t know that! Yay for growing babies!

  3. Tara permalink
    September 25, 2006 5:30 pm

    My hubby agrees with me that they couldn’t even handle having a period. Once. Ever. My 2nd pregnancy was a lot more stretchy and painful than my first, but if this gives you hope — the labor and delivery were a BREEZE. Still sucks now, huh?

  4. KEL permalink
    September 26, 2006 1:22 am

    There is a reason that men don’t have babies. They could not handle a single day of it.

    And also, I feel you on the hemerroids and heartburn. I had them both so bad with Peyton. I hope it gets better soon.

    ((HUGS))

Leave a Reply

