Skip to content

Super Sperm

September 14, 2006

That’s what Abel calls his boys.

Apparently, he’s right on the money, because we are officially pregnant!!

Just found out yesterday, with a digital test. And I’m so incredibly anal, that the word PREGNANT wasn’t enough for me. I’ve already taken two more tests. Yep, still pregnant. I wanted to tell Abel in some clever, cute way. But, I can’t keep a secret to save my life. As soon as the word popped up, he came home from Lowes. I ran out there, threw myself in his arms, crying. He teared up too.

Why is it that we wanted this, badly and yet I’m terrified?

I’m afraid Poopy won’t be excited to be a big sister. I’m afraid something will go wrong. I’m afraid I’ll go crazy with two. I’m afraid of 1,000,000 other things.

All part of being a Mom, right?

I’m feeling pretty good. The only realy symptom I have is sleepiness. I think I could sleep all damn day. Not possible with an almost 18 month old to chase around. A clingy, whiny one at that. No nausea, no sore boobs, no backache. YET. I know this will all come in time. It’s still very early, so right now I’m going to enjoy being pregnant without feeling crapy.

And the best part? I can now let my gut hang out! It’s okay to be fat, I’m pregnant!!!

My first OB appt is on Oct 4th. I don’t want to know how much I weigh. We aren’t finding out the sex until birth.

I am so excited to have his baby again, a baby made out of love and hope. It’s beautiful.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    September 14, 2006 5:41 pm

    Congratulations!! 🙂

  2. Jess permalink
    September 15, 2006 8:28 pm

    Congrats Jen I am so happy for ya’ll!!

Leave a Reply

