Skip to content

Tums

August 25, 2006

This happened a while back, just forgot to share.

One afternoon, I was in the restroom (always a fantastic way to start a story).

Poopy usually hangs out in the bedroom, playing with my makeup, or something equally harmless. I was on the phone (yes, I can talk and poop at the same time). I came out of the restroom to find my angel sitting on the living room floor surrounded by Tums.

There were Tums everywhere. Tums chalk everywhere. Her face was covered in the stuff. I ran towards her, yelling no!!! She saw me, grabbed as many Tums as her chubby little hands could hold and shoved them in her mouth, all the while saying, “mmm, mmm, mmm”. I panicked. Scooped out her mouth and put all the Tums back.

I didn’t know what to do. I had no real way of knowing how many she had actually ingested. I got off the phone and called Poison Control. Let me tell you, I felt like a jackass.

The nice lady reassured me that she would be okay, just to make sure she drank plenty of water. When she asked for Poopy’s name, I almost hung up on her. I swear CPS is coming any day.

I guess she didn’t have heartburn, indigestion, or an upset stomach after that.

Ohhhh life with a 17 month old is never dull.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

