Skip to content

To My Husband

August 16, 2006

Thanks for not leaving me for Kate Hudson, even though she left her husband for you.

Thanks for “keeping me warm” at night.

Thanks for “kissing the baby”.

Thanks for “punching me in the baby”.

Thanks for getting me something to drink, even though you’re already in bed.

Thanks for telling me dinner is good, every night.

Thanks for using your “magic hands” to declare I’m pregnant.

Thanks for weighing the girls every night.

Thanks for telling me you appreciate me.

Thanks for going swimming with us all the time, even though you don’t like it that much.

Thanks for waking up with Poopy every weekend and letting me sleep in.

Thanks for working a job you hate to provide for us.

Thanks for buying me Dibs when you go to the grocery store.

Thanks for not being embarrassed to get me tampons.

Thanks for letting me have “me” time every night.

Thanks for cleaning the kitchen on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s.

Thanks for feeding the dogs every night.

Thanks for taking out the trash.

Thanks for doing all the laundry.

Thanks for loving me, just the way I am.

Thanks for letting me be the real me.

Thanks for still being attracted to me, after my body has changed so much.

Thanks for putting up with my shit.

Thanks for thinking I’m cute.

Thanks for liking me.

Thanks for making me a better person, just by being you.

Thanks for grabbing my ass all the time.

Thanks for the foot kisses.

Thanks for continuing to staring at my rack, after 4 years.

Thanks for being an AMAZING father.

Thanks for being an AMAZING husband.

Thanks for letting me pop pimples on your back.

Thanks for the amazing goodbye kisses you give every morning.

Thanks for kissing me, every night when you get home.

Thanks for showing me your ass when you brush your teeth.

Thanks for letting me watch scary movies – and letting me pause them when I freak myself out.

Thanks for showing me your guns!

Thanks for being you, every day. I wouldn’t change a single thing about you. I love you with all that I am. You are my heart. I’m so lucky that I get to spend the rest of my life with you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    August 17, 2006 12:06 am

    That is so sweet!!

  2. Lyndsay (punkyspice) permalink
    August 19, 2006 10:54 am

    Are we married to the same man????

Leave a Reply

